Institute of Slavic Philology

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation



The Munich Slavic Studies Department offers language courses in nearly all Slavic languages:

  • Russian,
  • Ukrainian,
  • Czech,
  • Polish,
  • Slovak,
  • Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian,
  • Slovenian,
  • Bulgarian

Either Russian, Ukrainian, Czech, Polish, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian or Bulgarian must be chosen as a core language (“first Slavic language”) in the first term of the B.A. degree course. Students can study the core language throughout all six semesters, or they can add another Slavic language (“second Slavic language”) in the fifth semester.

  • studentoffice